[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/144860974″ comments=”true” auto_play=”false” color=”ff7700″ width=”100%” height=”81″]

This is the third record from the forthcoming “long lost” J Dilla album “The Diary”.

Dilla set out in 2002 to record an album collaborating with his favorite producers, and Supa Dave West was among them. The first two vocal tracks on this record are built around the same lyrics – “Give ‘Em What They Want” produced by Dilla and “The Doe” produced by West are typical of how he would re-record a track, changing his delivery to fit another producer’s beat.

The last vocal track “So Far,” also produced by Supa Dave West, will be familiar to some fans of MP3 bootlegs. On this record, it’s mastered for the first time by Dave Cooley, who worked on Donuts, The Shining and Ruff Draft.

Buy it at: http://www.rappcats.com/shop/j-dilla-give-em-what-they-want/

Track list:

1. Give Them What They Want
2. Give Them What They Want Instrumental
3. The Doe
4. The Doe Instrumental
5. No One’s Home

Title track “Give ‘Em What They Want” and “The Doe” are a riff on the same lyric, with one produced by J Dilla, the other by Supa Dave West. Instrumentals are included for the two. The third vocal track “So Far” is also produced by West

*Repost from Rappcats.com

The Cypher Effect
Follow Me:
Latest posts by The Cypher Effect (see all)

ALBUM: J Dilla – Give ‘Em What They Want EP [Los Angeles, CA]

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>